RHEC Leadership

Kay Dunkley – Executive Director
Carla James-Jackson – Senior Director of Academic & Student Services
Lori Van Curen – Director of Finance & Administration
Jeremiah McMillan – Director of Facilities


Board of Trustees

Institutional Members

Melissa M. Lubin – James Madison University
James McCoy – Mary Baldwin University
Andrew R. Casiello – Old Dominion University
Brian O. Hemphill – Radford University
Annette M. Lewis – T.A.P./This Valley Works
Kevin A. Harris – Virginia Commonwealth University
Susan Short – Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
Jennifer Pittman – Virginia Western Community College

State Agency Members

Jean Mottley – State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
Robert H. Sandel – Virginia Community College System

Members appointed by the Virginia General Assembly

John S. Edwards – Senate of Virginia
Charles D. Poindexter – Virginia House of Delegates
Christopher Head – Virginia House of Delegates

Members appointed by the Governor of Virginia

Elda Stanco Downey – Roanoke, VA
Lorraine Lange – Roanoke, VA
Charles A. Price – Roanoke, VA
G. Lyn Hayth III – Troutville, VA
Tracy Harper Nester – Roanoke, VA

Roanoke Higher Education Authority Board of Trustees Meetings

Meetings are held at the Roanoke Higher Education Center.

Upcoming Meetings

Executive Committee

Tuesday, November 17, 2020, at 2:00 p.m.

Full Board

Wednesday, December 2, 2020, at 12:00 p.m.


Meeting Minutes

Previous Board of Trustees Meetings

Previous Executive Committee Meetings


Meeting Recordings

Board of Trustees Meeting – June 3, 2020 (video)