The Roanoke Higher Education Center Foundation, Inc. was formed on December 31, 1998 to assist the Roanoke Higher Education Authority to expand access to higher education in the Roanoke Valley by providing for adult and continuing education and degree-granting programs, including undergraduate, graduate, and professional programs through partnerships with the Commonwealth’s public and private institutions of higher education. For more information about The Roanoke Higher Education Center Foundation, Inc., contact the Executive Director of the Roanoke Higher Education Center at 540-767-6007.


RHEC Foundation Members

Dr. Susan Short – Virginia Tech
Senator John S. Edwards – Senate of Virginia
Mr. Charles A. Price – Roanoke, VA
Mr. Michael Wray – Roanoke, VA
Mr. Dalhouse Warner – Moneta, VA
Mr. J. Randolph Garrett, III – BB&T
Mrs. Connie Carmack – Pittsburgh, PA
Dr. Thomas L. Mckeon – Former RHEC Executive Director
Mr. Frank C. Martin – Hall Associates
Dr. Kay Dunkley – RHEC Executive Director
Mrs. Dana Horan – RHEC Executive Assistant